converting voltages?

An audio community like no other.

Moderators: rick, Mark Bassett

converting voltages?

Postby Simon B » Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:16 pm

I have a vps1 power supply for a brauner microphone that I got second hand from os and it doesnt have a multi voltage switch on the outside. I opened it up and it doesnt appear to have a multi tap power switch in it.

Before I opened it up I spoke to Gunter and he told me it should have a switch on the inside, I didnt see the switch.

In the near future I will be sending the mic to gunter just to check it out and see everything is how it should be, I have always been skeptical about second hand microphones..... so I will ask him to have a look for me but before I do I would just like to make sure I cant do it myself.

any suggestions on what I might be missing ?

I understand that I should have to change the fuse. but I always understood when changing the fuse you needed to rotate a swith on the power transformer....

any help would be greatly apreciated....
Simon B
Regular Contributor
Regular Contributor
 
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat May 07, 2005 6:18 am
Location: Melbourne

Postby Kris » Fri Jul 29, 2005 3:38 pm

Best advice anyone could give you is this:

Send it to Gunter.
Kris
 

Postby Howard Jones » Fri Jul 29, 2005 5:48 pm

Ditto
Howard Jones
TRM Endorsed
TRM Endorsed
 
Posts: 401
Joined: Sat May 14, 2005 9:11 pm
Location: Sydney

Postby rick » Sun Jul 31, 2005 9:03 pm

tripple ditto, except to add, gunters hourly rate is actually to low to post.
it will cost you #$%^ all to have hime give it the once over
and seeing he is the brauner agent...
he is the only guy who will know anything about them around here
User avatar
rick
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3441
Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 8:02 pm
Location: Sydney


Return to The Turtlerock Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest