Senngeiser wireles mics and WSM

Moderators: rick, Mark Bassett, gigpiglet

Senngeiser wireles mics and WSM

Postby AlCraig » Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:58 pm

Anybody on this forum familiar with WSM?
Al Craig
Black Inc Recorders
User avatar
AlCraig
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:28 am

Re: Senngeiser wireles mics and WSM

Postby tall_phill » Mon Feb 04, 2019 9:09 pm

Yes. Though I used to use it much more than I do now. What do you want to know?
Phillip Ivan Pietruschka
tall_phill
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 1:11 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: Senngeiser wireles mics and WSM

Postby AlCraig » Tue Feb 05, 2019 1:07 am

Phil,
Did you regularly use System Regions? Did you discover that once allocated and you "send to connected devices" the system regions blow out to their full potential frequency. Is this a feature or a flaw?

Also, when adding your very first System Region, did you find that the range you set would not "take" and that you had to edit it?

Thanks
Al
Al Craig
Black Inc Recorders
User avatar
AlCraig
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 5:28 am

Re: Senngeiser wireles mics and WSM

Postby tall_phill » Tue Feb 19, 2019 8:21 am

Hi Al, Sorry for the slow reply; been OS.

I don't think I've used System Regions. I've used it on and off for the last decade or so, and don't recall having too many issues in that time.

We've got some 6000 series systems at work, I can have a hook it up to them and have a look if your not in a rush.

Regards,

Phill.
Phillip Ivan Pietruschka
tall_phill
Registered User
Registered User
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 1:11 pm
Location: Melbourne


Return to Live Sound Forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest