Vishay BC Caps?

Are you building something? Share your resources with the locals - for more in depth D.I.Y. head to The Lab

Moderators: rick, Mark Bassett

Vishay BC Caps?

Postby Chinagraf » Tue Dec 03, 2013 7:21 pm

Are these the go for replacing the old blue ones in vintage stuff? I think I want to recap my 2254's. They have a mix of the old blue ones and acouple of newer ones but I want to just redo all the boards. Any experiences with them?
User avatar
Chinagraf
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
 
Posts: 1599
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 1:09 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: Vishay BC Caps?

Postby rob » Thu Dec 05, 2013 4:54 pm

yes, you can use these. But the question begs itself ... why not go for 105 deg caps so you don't have to recap it again in another 5 years ....
User avatar
rob
TRM Endorsed
TRM Endorsed
 
Posts: 1002
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 9:16 pm
Location: Adelaide

Re: Vishay BC Caps?

Postby Chinagraf » Thu Dec 05, 2013 7:25 pm

HI Rob, I didn't know if the Vishays came in 105 or not. I was thinking along the line of staying more 'vintage' like the Phillips that are in there, but I don't know much about the Vishays other than they look the same as the Phillips.
Thanks.
User avatar
Chinagraf
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor
 
Posts: 1599
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 1:09 am
Location: Melbourne


Return to D.I.Y.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest