Page 1 of 1

Korg MS20

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 2:59 pm
by rafu1210
Hi, I'm trying to get my MS20 to play a line sequenced in logic via the novation bass station's midi-cv converter. I've managed to get it to track pretty well but the problem is that the sequenced bass line is a slidey portamento line and for some reason the MS20's portamento isn't working when controlled by cv. Portamento works fine when the cv/gate leads are unplugged.

Is there a way to fix this? The track I'm working on NEEDS the MS20.

Thanks in advance.

Re: Korg MS20

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 6:36 pm
by Futureman
I can't speak for the MS20 but with most synths, the portamento circuit is before the CV input.

A few ways around this on other synths..

One is to DIY one. I did this for my minimoog.

Another is to use a Midi-CV that has portamento.

The Future Retro möbius (doubles as a midi to CV) has a wicked Portamento feature.


Re: Korg MS20

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2012 8:37 pm
by Thirteen
The portamento on the MS-20 is before the keyboard control voltage sample and hold circuit, so it will not effect any CV inputs that you connect.