- It is currently Wed Jun 10, 2026 7:14 am • All times are UTC + 10 hours [ DST ]
turtlerock vs http://www.diskfaktory-mastering.com
Moderators: rick, Mark Bassett
60 posts
• Page 1 of 2 • 1, 2
turtlerock vs http://www.diskfaktory-mastering.com
http://www.diskfaktory.com/
http://www.diskfaktory-mastering.com/
www.turtlerockmastering.com
is is just me or is this kind of thing just wrong !
please feel free to use these links anywhere you can , apparently they have no problem with how small the internet is
and you lurkers please have a go as well the more times in the more places the sooner they will find out how cheating your clients works out
http://www.diskfaktory-mastering.com/
www.turtlerockmastering.com
is is just me or is this kind of thing just wrong !
please feel free to use these links anywhere you can , apparently they have no problem with how small the internet is
and you lurkers please have a go as well the more times in the more places the sooner they will find out how cheating your clients works out
-

rick - Moderator

- Posts: 3486
- Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 8:02 pm
- Location: Sydney
their is only one reason to do something like these guys have done
http://www.diskfaktory.com/
http://www.diskfaktory-mastering.com/
www.turtlerockmastering.com
and it not an honesty streak
http://www.diskfaktory.com/
http://www.diskfaktory-mastering.com/
www.turtlerockmastering.com
and it not an honesty streak
-

rick - Moderator

- Posts: 3486
- Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 8:02 pm
- Location: Sydney
I don't see what the issue is - they have 7 lights above their console, TR only has five. Totally different. Not to mention the mad-arse neon lit guitar image on the back wall. That thing screams credibility.
Idiots.
But what strikes me as truly sad is that in all the bumpf on their site, not once do they tell you who these mastering engineers are that belong to the ears that are going to be working all the magic on your music. Ya wouldn't think that's important, would ya?
Oh, and how much does a cracked copy of Waves Renaissance Bundle cost these days?
Idiots.
But what strikes me as truly sad is that in all the bumpf on their site, not once do they tell you who these mastering engineers are that belong to the ears that are going to be working all the magic on your music. Ya wouldn't think that's important, would ya?
Oh, and how much does a cracked copy of Waves Renaissance Bundle cost these days?
-

astrovic - Regular Contributor

- Posts: 280
- Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2006 12:57 am
- Location: Geelong
Surely there are better ways to scam people than this.
Or even sadder maybe they are trying to do mastering and thought this would help.
I could post some photos of Uluru and sell tours of my back yard, the grass is dead thats the same thing isn't it. People will see though it very fast.
Very sad.
Or even sadder maybe they are trying to do mastering and thought this would help.
I could post some photos of Uluru and sell tours of my back yard, the grass is dead thats the same thing isn't it. People will see though it very fast.
Very sad.
- Guest
i've had the text on my website ripped off, and the design and layout copied. once even by a reputable business. can't do anything about that, even though it pissed me off as i'd spent a hell of a lot of time on it. best thing to do is just keep updating it!
but actually stealing a picture... whole other story. can't really do much about them misleading people, but you can do something about the unauthorised use of copyrighted materials. a quick note explaining that you've referred it to your lawyers (or an actual letter from your lawyer!) should put a stop to it.
the web is not the free-for-all people think it is. the rules of copyright apply.
BTW nice article & photo in The Age (and SMH I presume) on the weekend.
but actually stealing a picture... whole other story. can't really do much about them misleading people, but you can do something about the unauthorised use of copyrighted materials. a quick note explaining that you've referred it to your lawyers (or an actual letter from your lawyer!) should put a stop to it.
the web is not the free-for-all people think it is. the rules of copyright apply.
BTW nice article & photo in The Age (and SMH I presume) on the weekend.
-

wez - Valued Contributor

- Posts: 1259
- Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 10:38 pm
- Location: Slightly to the left.
the photographer who owns the photo who shot my studio ( and owns the rights across north america) is serving them with a bill for use from his US agent - its a pay up or shut up kind of deal but who knows how long that will take.
but there is little i can do except feel ripped off
so help us if you can
this kind of behaviour is just dishonest
www.diskfaktory.com/
http://www.diskfaktory-mastering.com/
www.turtlerockmastering.com
but there is little i can do except feel ripped off
so help us if you can
this kind of behaviour is just dishonest
www.diskfaktory.com/
http://www.diskfaktory-mastering.com/
www.turtlerockmastering.com
Last edited by rick on Tue Jul 22, 2008 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-

rick - Moderator

- Posts: 3486
- Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 8:02 pm
- Location: Sydney
Hey - the Gearslutz thread has been locked - the admin guys just want to check that I'm not flaming.
The link is:
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/masterin ... hread.html
For those that way inclined, there is also a facebook group...
Just do a search for "Boycott DiskFaktory"
Nothing like a little grass roots action.
The link is:
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/masterin ... hread.html
For those that way inclined, there is also a facebook group...
Just do a search for "Boycott DiskFaktory"
Nothing like a little grass roots action.
- smash
- Regular Contributor

- Posts: 443
- Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 12:49 am
- Location: Northern Beaches, Sydney
My jaw dropped when I saw this..
I been in that room heaps of times and I aint never travelled overseas!!!
Gentlemen, ignite your ebombs.
I been in that room heaps of times and I aint never travelled overseas!!!
Gentlemen, ignite your ebombs.
- SNJ Studio
- Registered User

- Posts: 51
- Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 5:35 pm
- Location: Sydney
I think GS Admin just wants to check it for themselves.
The link is:
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/masterin ... hread.html
The link is:
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/masterin ... hread.html
- smash
- Regular Contributor

- Posts: 443
- Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 12:49 am
- Location: Northern Beaches, Sydney
Just another thing to note...
( edited by rick to keep the scene clean....)
you can order disks from Diskfaktory directly through the musiciansfriend website.
I've just emailed them and asked why they are supporting a company that so flagrantly ignores copyright and intellectual property.
I would encourage you to do the same.
Also bring it up on as many forums as you can, I'm sure that musiciansfriend doesn't want the negative publicity, hit em where it hurts, in the hip pocket.
Smash.
( edited by rick to keep the scene clean....)
you can order disks from Diskfaktory directly through the musiciansfriend website.
I've just emailed them and asked why they are supporting a company that so flagrantly ignores copyright and intellectual property.
I would encourage you to do the same.
Also bring it up on as many forums as you can, I'm sure that musiciansfriend doesn't want the negative publicity, hit em where it hurts, in the hip pocket.
Smash.
- smash
- Regular Contributor

- Posts: 443
- Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 12:49 am
- Location: Northern Beaches, Sydney
I plagiarised Smash's G/slutz post here........:
http://homerecording.com/bbs/showthread.php?t=267067
http://www.recordingproject.com/bbs/vie ... p?p=489890
ChrisO
http://homerecording.com/bbs/showthread.php?t=267067
http://www.recordingproject.com/bbs/vie ... p?p=489890
ChrisO
-

Ausrock - Frequent Contributor

- Posts: 575
- Joined: Sat May 07, 2005 12:56 am
hey i dont care to drag musicians friend ,guitar center or anybody else who does business with these guys into this
thats their business not mine
but really check out what diskfactory have done !
this kind of behaviour is just dishonest
www.diskfaktory.com/
http://www.diskfaktory-mastering.com/
www.turtlerockmastering.com
thats their business not mine
but really check out what diskfactory have done !
this kind of behaviour is just dishonest
www.diskfaktory.com/
http://www.diskfaktory-mastering.com/
www.turtlerockmastering.com
-

rick - Moderator

- Posts: 3486
- Joined: Fri May 06, 2005 8:02 pm
- Location: Sydney
Gearsluts thread is live again...
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/masterin ... hread.html
Comment away !!!
http://www.gearslutz.com/board/masterin ... hread.html
Comment away !!!
- smash
- Regular Contributor

- Posts: 443
- Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 12:49 am
- Location: Northern Beaches, Sydney
- smash
- Regular Contributor

- Posts: 443
- Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 12:49 am
- Location: Northern Beaches, Sydney
60 posts
• Page 1 of 2 • 1, 2
Return to The Turtlerock Forum
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

